1439 11th St Nw 
Washington, DC, 20001-3313
202-462-8282


Ratings people have voted

AVG:(NaN)
AVG:(NaN)
AVG:(NaN)
AVG:(NaN)

Chinesemenu.com's Ratings & Reviews will let you know if it's worth your time or not in over 75 cities.

Comments(8)   

Reviewed by: Bossi X. on: 2/26/2013 11:20:00 PM
The food here was good when I first moved to the neighborhood several years ago, but over summer & fall 2010 the quality dropped off considerably such that I just can't eat it anymore. I regularly received undercooked meals until I finally gave up.Service was OK... just very straight & to the point; not much chatter but not necessarily rude. More the stereotypical rush-rush style that tends to pervade many hole-in-the-wall Chinese take-outs.Decor is abysmal, but this is strictly a take-out place: not dine-in. But even the wait can be kind of brutal... I find myself stepping outside (11th and P is a pretty area) rather than sit in the white-tiled white-florescent waiting area. If I spend too much time in there I start pondering the finer fashion points of straitjackets.
Reviewed by: Khue N. on: 12/21/2012 9:51:00 AM
by far the worst take-out place in the city. this place should be ashamed to call itself a chinese restaurant. what kind of idiot cooks mess up egg-drop soup? mine came with eggs, water, and yellow food coloring--did not have the consistency of normal egg drop soup--was god-awful. the egg rolls were ok but tiny compared to other restaurants. the beef with mixed veggies was bland and tasteless. don't waste your time here.
Reviewed by: Charles C. on: 9/21/2012 6:17:00 AM
Working from home today and decided to order in at lunch. I placed the order at 12:05 p.m. It is now 1:32 p.m. and no food. Three times I've called to ask about the order. Quoth the raven: NEVERMORE. Service is far too unreliable to use this place. Find another one.
Reviewed by: Dawn S. on: 8/9/2012 1:20:00 AM
My General Tso's chicken was rare...chicken should not be rare. Too bad because it tasted good. On the other hand, the fried rice was just terrible. Won't be eating here again.
Reviewed by: Lynn R. on: 5/14/2012 1:01:00 PM
Takeout is decent here. They have virtually no seating so this is not a place to eat in at.The menu is very large and has lots of options. The Beef with Broccoli is okay but nothing special. The egg rolls are very good.Service is fast. Prices are very good here.
Reviewed by: Sam W. on: 3/13/2012 9:49:00 AM
$9 bucks for a full dinner (eggroll, broccoli, rice, and general tso's). I'm for it.Sure, the place is pretty spartan, but the food is hot and cheap.MSG-fix fulfilled.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2009-12-10
I only ever get the General Tso's chicken. Pros: It's cheap ($6 for lunch) and they give you a ton of it. It's tasty. It always comes piping hot, so I have to let it cool before I eat it. The rice has sprouts, onions, and a few other things chopped up in it...it's good. They take credit cards. Cons: The rice is yellow rice, I'd prefer brown or white rice...?
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2009-05-02
Hands down some of the best (cheap) Chinese food I've had in DC. They only accept cash, but otherwise this place is highly recommended.?