702 Porter Ave, Stockton, CA, 95207-4297 
209-951-3748

Restaurant Location
Number of Employees
Number of Seats
Average Price
Restaurant Type
Cuisine
Offers

Ratings 66 people have voted

Awards and Honors

327AVG:(5.0)
322AVG:(4.9)
329AVG:(5.0)
327AVG:(5.0)
For the Top 100 Restaurants
Top 100 Overall Excellence  (2011)

Comments(8)   

Reviewed by: ldtglt50 on: 2011-08-17
Best in Stockton, we would not go anywhere else. The employees are sooooooo nice. I order to go on a weekly basis, they no who I am and I am treated like family.
Reviewed by: matthewjung on: 2011-08-15
Back when I was in college at UC Davis, I would go home weekends to eat at Yen Du. That was about 20 years ago and the food has been consistenty good since then. I think their Mongolian Beef is by far the best I have ever eaten.
Reviewed by: mlskus on: 2011-08-04
Been eating here for 10 years, can't be beat.
Reviewed by: Ledes04 on: 2011-08-03
Best Chinese food in the San Joaquin Valley. Try crab puffs!
Reviewed by: sue_rothman on: 2011-08-01
The food is consistently delicious. The restaurant has been beautifully decorated and the seating is comfortable. In addition to these factors, the atmosphere is made very comfortable and homelike because the ownership and staff treat the customers like friends, remembering our preferences in food, our family happenings, and our interests, chatting with us and sharing pieces of their life with us.
Reviewed by: sue_rothman on: 2011-08-01
The food is consistently delicious. The restaurant has been beautifully decorated and the seating is comfortable. In addition to these factors, the atmosphere is made very comfortable and homelike because the ownership and staff treat the customers like friends, remembering our preferences in food, our family happenings, and our interests, chatting with us and sharing pieces of their life with us.
Reviewed by: Aparna D. on: 2006-02-25
Yen Du is hidden behind the Shell gas station. It is a nice little restaurant that is lit up with dim lights to create a relaxing atmosphere. The variety of dishes to choose from will keep everyone in your family happy, and if you don't feel ...?
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2008-01-15
Our favorite Chinese restaurant in town. Food is consistently good, and the service is excellent. The servers remember our likes and dislikes (no MSG, etc.) ...?