525 Cortland Ave 
San Francisco, CA, 94110-5611
415-648-3636


Ratings people have voted

AVG:(NaN)
AVG:(NaN)
AVG:(NaN)
AVG:(NaN)

Chinesemenu.com's Ratings & Reviews will let you know if it's worth your time or not in over 75 cities.

Comments(8)   

Reviewed by: Brandon L. on: 1/19/2013 12:22:00 PM
Decent Chinese food. I like that it's local and doesn't use a lot of oil.
Reviewed by: Ben W. on: 12/11/2012 3:14:00 PM
lol - they actually have a review on the wall that says "Hunan Chef doesn't suck". And the chicken section of the menu is accurately titled "Fowl". This place is terrible.
Reviewed by: M C. on: 10/3/2012 6:10:00 AM
We had take-out the other night and the food was not very good. The beef chow fun was especially bad. My kids usually gobble it up but they wouldn't eve touch it. The noodles were all broken apart, stuck together and overcooked. Plus they put that infamous "filler" veggie green bell pepper which made it really bad. A real Chinese restaurant would never put that in. I brought the beef chow fun back and the owner was very rude about it and didn't seem to think anything was wrong with it. I guess they just have really low standards and if someone confronts them on it they just don't want to hear it. I feel like I was doing them a favor since it was so appauling, but she didn't seem to see it that way. She tossed the noodles in the garbage and basically threw my money back at me. Needless to say I will never, ever eat there again. Food bad and terrible customer service. I guess the customer is not always right at this establishment.
Reviewed by: Roita J. on: 10/2/2012 5:29:00 AM
This restaurant opens at 11am. The red neon sign is lit "OPEN". My girlfriend walks in to get 2 servings of steamed rice..."It's not ready yet, 30 minutes". We come back in 30 minutes after walking around. "It's not ready, it's still cooking."If your restaurant's opening time is 11am, and your "OPEN" sign is lit, your establishment should be ready!
Reviewed by: Jes S. on: 8/16/2012 2:12:00 AM
I hate being made to feel guilty for using a credit card. I've been in here so many times even though it's not the best chinese food. If I had 10 bucks I would have used it, really. Asking if I have cash and staring at me makes me feel uncomfortable and leads me to not feeling like I want to come back. Blugh.
Reviewed by: Barbara N. on: 7/21/2012 10:12:00 AM
Consistently good takeout place and I'd consider eating in, too.Hot and sour soup is tasty. I like adding a scoop of their brown rice to each bowl. The moo shoo pork is refreshingly crunchy with veggies and flavored with fried egg and mushrooms, etc., not smothered in tasteless goppy sauce.The chicken wings appetizer was sort of weird, not sure what body part that was. The vegetable egg rolls were mushy inside and greasy.
Reviewed by: k1ki on: 2007-09-24
wonton soup! Flavorful light broth (not a salty bath that often plagues this soup at other establishments), lots of yummy plump wontons and of course prawns and white meat chicken make quite a meal. I live in the Mission and on a cold night when you just ...?
Reviewed by: marliz r. on: 2008-11-11
This place is never packed, but they have very good chinese food for a good amount of price. I like coming here after I'm done with work to just relax and enjoy a good meal. ...?