3190 Portland Rd Ne, Salem, OR, 97303 
503-581-2912
Full service
American-Chinese

Business Hours:
Sun.-Thurs.:11:30am-9:00pm
Friday:11:30am-10:00pm
Saturday:2:00pm-10:00pm
Closed mondays.
We are only open for take out at this time. 
Restaurant Location
303029296
Number of Employees
303029307
Number of Seats
304815254
Average Price
303029342
Restaurant Type
Full service
Main Stream Americans
Offers
Banquet Rooms
Takeout
Party Order
Full Bar Service
Parties
Parking Lot
Cuisine
American-Chinese
Drinks
Parking

Ratings 9 people have voted

Awards and Honors

23AVG:(2.6)
23AVG:(2.6)
24AVG:(2.7)
23AVG:(2.6)
For the Top 100 Restaurants
Top 100 Chinese Restaurants (Overall Excellence)  (2012)
Top 100 Local Favorite  (2012)
  (2011)
Top 100 Overall Excellence  (2010)
Top 100 Overall Excellence  (2009)
Top 100 Regional & Specialty Chinese Cuisines  (2009)
Top100 Overall Excellence  (2008)
Top 100 Local Favorites  (2008)
Top100 Overall Excellence  (2007)

Comments(18)   

Reviewed by: patriciaceja on: 2021/2/14 12:09:37
Sunday Feb 14, 2021. So sorry we did on online order not realizing you were closed due to weather issues.
Reviewed by: brknwngddrgn25 on: 2021/1/30 17:41:54
My family and I ordered from here a few days ago and the food was not very tasteful this time , usually they have excellent food and take out this time was not good. We have the combination plates and we were not satisfied at all this time. Reviews should be about positive aspects but not this time , probably won't order from here for a while.Sorry to say but maybe next time it will be better.
Reviewed by: mslvasquez on: 2021/1/24 20:25:57
We have been eating here for years...at least since 1996 when we moved here. Ordered to night and very disappointed in the food. Egg Foo Young has no flavor and was mushy, pork fried rice was bland and the pork pieces were the size of bacon bits....Only thing worth eating were the egg rolls. Very sorry, but I won't be spending $48 here again.
Reviewed by: drobert513 on: 2021/1/7 18:50:41
I just ordered from them from door dash and their food was noting but oily. I ordered 2 orders of pot stickers which souldnt have been fried like I asked. I order of chicken low main which was oily and bland even their soup i ordered was bland, all in all I spent $75 and when I called to complain no manger was on shift because apparently they have no mangers on shift during dinner service but when pork fried rice is dry and bland there is something wrong either owners need to wake up and learn how to own a business where there is a manager in shift or their chiefs need to learn how to cook I even know how to cook pork fried rice better than the crap that was delivered to me. Yes I would have cooked my own stuff but im on vacation from Vader, WA.
Reviewed by: simply_fallen on: 2020/12/23 17:32:53
It shows I just placed two identical orders and I only placed ONE. Please cancel the second order.
Reviewed by: boardrchk on: 2020/12/22 19:07:59
Disappointed that our order is wrong again. Last time didn’t get the whole order and this time my green bean chicken is wrong and missing rice from one of the 3 meals we ordered. Love this place but will not be eating here for a while. Super disappointed.
Reviewed by: xxkaye64xx on: 2020/12/3 11:36:05
We would like Fried Rice added to the sesame Chicken and the mustard and red spicy sauce for the egg rolls, thank you.
Reviewed by: rbrivera0210 on: 2020/11/24 16:21:25
I ordered today Tuesday and it was like $140.00 and I was very disappointed in the speacial cow meins I ordered they were so over cooked felt like old food and the fried shrimp where not good at all very bad experience
Reviewed by: 3garibay on: 2020/5/26 17:06:26
Food is delicious!! My son loves pork fried rice. Great customer service.
Reviewed by: mayurshahpimr1921 on: 2020/5/18 3:35:42
OSM Content in our blog must read it https://fandbstories.com/chinese-menus/
Reviewed by: mayurshahpimr1921 on: 2020/5/18 3:33:42
OSM Content in our blog must read it https://fandbstories.com/chinese-menus/
Reviewed by: ljgreer on: 2020/5/4 12:59:54
Yesterday I came in mid afternoon to pick up a take out order.(The food was delicious, by the way). While I was waiting with my mask on and distanced 6 feet from all of the other customers, one of your workers on the register came out of the kitchen with food for a customer. As she delivered the food she embraced the customer. I was offended and feel she was breaking all the rules and mocking the trouble we went to in order to follow them. I also feel she was risking contamination of my food.
Reviewed by: silverfox97023 on: 2020/4/25 19:38:01
I ordered today: Lum Yuen online order (#524787320) No where on the menu online does it say that soup does not come with to go orders. We ordered 2 family meal and expected to get 2 soups with it. The ladies running the restaurant at around 7:00 were snarky and unhelpful with horrible guest service when I asked about soup. I was told that in only comes with dine in service, and when I mentioned that I can't dine in, they were with eye rolls "Well, it's not our fault and it's always been that way". This was my first time ordering here, and it will be my last. Susan Smith
Reviewed by: cabrona21 on: 2020/4/18 17:27:18
I ordered Lum Yuens today for the first time in a long time. I was really disappointed and likely won't come back. Everything was stacked in one bag and food and sauce were spilled everywhere. My daughter held the bag upright the entire time and had hot liquid dripping on her the entire drive home.. It appeared everything was just thrown in carelessly. The order was also incorrect. Very disappointing for $80.00.
Reviewed by: thomtaylor13 on: 2020/1/10 23:44:12
The worst food I have ever paid for. If I had opened the sack before leaving, I would have left it on the counter. I could pull it out of the trash can tomorrow and it would be no less appetizing. 30.45 for garbage. Never again. And a whole carry out container full of sauce, as if that would make it better. You should be ashamed.
Reviewed by: victoria.karssen on: 2019/9/12 9:03:11
I will be ordering for 25-30 people to pick up this Saturday at 4:30. Hanson Family Reunion: 2 Cashew nut chicken orders with fried rice 2 Chicken Cantonese with fried rice 2 BBQ pork Chow Yuk with steamed rice 2 Chicken chow mein 2 Vegetable chow mein 1 Vegetarian combination 35 egg rolls
Reviewed by: willadeanwight on: 2019/9/1 19:09:02
I have had many good meal at the Lum Yuen but...todat I ordered the Lum Yuen Appetizers platter and it was missing items like the Parchament Chicken as well as the Spring Roll was burned and greasy also the fried shrimp was doughy. It was'nt a very appetizing Appetizers! Thank you very much.
Reviewed by: kimleiby21 on: 2019/2/28 18:58:54
What has happened to Lum Yuen? I have been coming here for years but, the last 2 times we ended with items we didn’t order, missing some food we did order also had order and found “cardboard” ? mixed in to the food. Also, the flavor wasn’t as good. I’m thinking we have someone new cooking? Anyway, I see lots of complaints. I won’t be going back until I start seeing good reviews.

Lum Yuen

Top 100 Chinese Restaurants (Overall Excellence)