7538 W Sand Lake Rd 
Orlando, FL, 32819-5110
407-226-8818
Takeout,Full service
American-Chinese,


Business Hours:
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Number of Employees
51+
Average Price
$7.99-$9.99
Restaurant Type
Takeout
Full service
Cuisine
American-Chinese

Ratings people have voted

Awards and Honors

AVG:(NaN)
AVG:(NaN)
AVG:(NaN)
AVG:(NaN)
For the Top 100 Restaurants
Top100 Overall Excellence  (2007)

Comments(12)   

Reviewed by: Mark L. on: 3/6/2013 1:53:00 PM
I was hungry and in the neighborhood. The stripmall and storefront are clean and very well-occupied. Four younger almost middleage Chinese gals walked in so I figured it's authentic."Chicken in brown sauce" says "it;s so good you'll wonder why you don't eat it all the time", $10 with fried rice from a nice yong man. Take out. Very prompt. EXCELLENT, enough for lunch the next day.Decor? Contemprary nothing. So what. I was hungry.With a good fortune cookie.I'll be back.
Reviewed by: Steve A. on: 2/1/2013 7:10:00 PM
Orlando doesn't really have a great Chinese restaurant, but this one is below par even for here. Lots of overcooked, under-seasoned food, and fried items tend to be greasy. The TV doesn't add to the dining room ambiance, either.
Reviewed by: David M. on: 1/1/2013 11:04:00 PM
I had not been in a Chinese restaurant in more than a few years when my son suggested we visit Dragon China. The restaurant was quite empty but it was doing a thriving takeout business, a pattern we have seen repeated each of the four times we have visited in the past month.On each visit, we have ordered vegetable fried rice and vegetable egg roles (for me) and orange chicken with beef fried rice for my son. None of the items have ever been heavy or greasy and both my son and I have very much enjoyed each meal.The meat based menu items that we have sampled have been generously portioned with meat, and all items have been well prepared and tasty.I find myself at an unusual loss for words in describing our meals at Dragon China but I have no hesitation in recommending Dragon China. Indeed, I may head out now to order my dinner there!
Reviewed by: Tsz-Cheong C. on: 8/27/2012 4:29:00 PM
The food here is not the best. I was hoping to discover some real good Chinese food during my family vacation in Orlando. This place just doesn't really cut it. I might be jaded coming from NYC with the tastiest Chinese food East of San Francisco. The service was slow, but the staff was friendly when they finally got to you. I noticed the meat was treated with meat tenderizer in the beef and broccoli. The seafood noodle soup and house special soup was bland. The wonderful chicken was a bit on the sweet side. The place was also poorly lighted.
Reviewed by: David C. on: 8/7/2012 2:55:00 PM
My review is based on my experience with Chinese food as I am Asian myself and I was brought up in NYC Chinatown and have had all different types of Chinese cuisines .I was on vacation and was in the mood for Chinese food so I went on Yelp to look at reviews so I went ahead to try . I hesitated but again I was in the mood.Here is what I orderedPan fried noodles with chicken and mix vegChicken and broccoliUdon noodle soupProClose to my hotelPrice was reasonableStaff was friendlyConStaff in front desk did not know the ingredients to certain dishes such as what's in them. I asked them about the Udon noodle in the soup and his response was "I am not sure what kind of noodles are in there" It is like me asking someone in an Italian restaurant what kind of pasta is used in a seafood Fra diovolo dish.Chicken and broccoli was salty like the chef had no other ingredient other than soy sauce or oyster saucePan fried noodle was too salty, not enough sauceUdon noodle soup lack of real seafood, just fake crab meat , chicken stripes and vegNo utensils such as chop sticks, spoons, fork or even napkinsNext time I will be venturing anotherplace.
Reviewed by: Eric V. on: 7/29/2012 10:38:00 AM
Visited today during lunch based on reviews and proximity to my location. Ordered General Tso's chicken, fried rice, and an egg roll, all very standard Chinese restaurant fare that should be easy to get right. The portions were plentiful for the price, but that is where the goodness stopped.The chicken tasted like it had been sitting for quite a while, possibly fried yesterday and reheated. The sauce was gummy, sour, and rather unpleasant. The rice had little flavor, and contained large chunks of nearly raw onion. The egg roll was slightly crispy but cold and flavorless.Considering how positive others reviews are, it's entirely possible that I visited this restaurant on an off day, but this was one of the poorest meals I've had in a long time. Overall, a very disappointing meal that I would not endure again.
Reviewed by: Omar B. on: 7/2/2012 10:33:00 AM
This Chinese restaurant is a hidden gem in a strip mall surrounded by some great eating places, but it is probably the best Chinese in the Sandlake area. I used one of my http://Restaurant.com coupons. Started with the Poo Poo platter. The ribs were good tasting and not tough. The crab rangoon and egg rolls were perfect. The shrimp was very large and had just enough breading. For the main course I got the House Special fried rice which was very well cooked and seasoned. Had a pretty good amount of shrimp, pork and chicken. I ordered the Happy Family, which had some great big pieces of shrimp and the sauce was just perfect. The staff was good and the pricing was a lot cheaper than I expected for that part of town. Only negative is that the decor is not the greatest and it could use a little touch up. Over all, a great sit down Chinese restaurant that no one should pass up on.
Reviewed by: Ryan K. on: 4/11/2012 12:56:00 PM
Recently got $100 in http://restaurant.com gift certificates and decided to use a portion to take my mother out to dinner. It turned into an impromptu Easter dinner at a Chinese restaurant, her favorite type of cuisine. My mom chose this place and obviously I did a quick search on Yelp to see what the word was.Short and sweet, this is the best Chinese I've had in Florida, layers of flavor, and the young gentleman who served us was extremely attentive and accommodating.We had to spend $45 in order to utilize the $25 off gift certificate (a stipulation of http://restaurants.com) so we each ordered a soup, appetizer, and a entree. To our surprise we were still $8 short of our $45 minimum so we ordered an additional entree that I ended up bringing home after a brief sample.I had the wonton soup which was pretty average and my mom got the seafood noodle soup which was a gigantic bowl of noodles in broth with plenty of imitation crab, scallops, and shrimp.The appetizers came next, my fried pork dumplings which were better than average and my mom's spare ribs which she said were better than at her favorite Chinese restaurant in NYC.The entrees came last, I ordered the Honey walnut chicken which was as delicious as it was plentiful. My mom could not stop raving about her pork lo mein so I tried some and it was so flavorful unlike so many of the bland versions I have had in the past. The topper was the third entree which we ordered just because everything else was so cheap and we had to spend at least $45. Are you ready for it...... General Tso's Chicken. Yes I know, probably one of the most common dish's found at any Chinese restaurant in the US. I could not tell you how many different "General Tso's Chicken" I have tasted over the years but I can tell you without a doubt in my mind that this one surpassed them all. There were layers of flavor and the taste seemed to improve well after I was done with each bite.Bottom line, this place is well worth a visit.
Reviewed by: Steve S. on: 3/3/2012 1:49:00 AM
While in town on business, I wanted to try a local non-American restaurant. After having a few beers at World of Beer, I ran across the Dragon China. The place was empty which threw up a red flag for me, but I thought I'd give it a shot anyway.It's decorated much like many other Chinese restaurants and the dining area was clean. The waitress was very nice and brought me my drink along with some type of fried tortilla strips with a sweet and sour dip. I've never seen this at any other Asian diner. I decided to order the Orange Chicken.The food came out very quickly and was presented nicely. The serving size was huge. It came with a bowl of white rice, orange peels, and spicy peppers. The orange glaze was delicious and the chicken was fried to perfection. I was very impressed with the overall quality and taste of the food.
Reviewed by: Paul L. on: 2008-12-01
I had the craving for house fried rice and Dragon China took car of that for me. The staff was friendly and ordering was simple. Granted it was just fried rice but it did come out quickly and I felt that anything I would have ordered ...?
Reviewed by: thibauld on: 2008-03-13
real good food
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-07-03
Lin is a nice guy !!!