3325 West Andrew Johnson Hwy, Morristown, TN, 37814 
423-587-9588
Takeout,Buffet
American-Chinese

Business Hours:
Sun.-Thur.:11:00am-10:00pm
Fri.-Sat.:11:00am-11:00pm
Restaurant Location
Small city, town, or suburb
Number of Employees
10+
Number of Seats
151+
Average Price
$5.99-$7.99
Restaurant Type
Takeout
Buffet
Cuisine
American-Chinese
Drinks
Beverage
Coffee
Offers
Buffet
Takeout
Party Order
Parking
Public Parking Lot

Ratings 3 people have voted

Awards and Honors

9AVG:(3.0)
6AVG:(2.0)
7AVG:(2.3)
8AVG:(2.7)
For the Top 100 Restaurants
Top 100 Chinese Restaurants (Overall Excellence)  (2012)
Top 100 Local Favorite  (2012)
  (2011)
Top 100 Overall Excellence  (2010)
Top 100 Overall Excellence  (2009)
Best Value Awards  (2009)
Top100 Overall Excellence  (2008)
Top 100 Chinese Buffet  (2008)
Top 100 Chinese Buffet  (2007)

Comments(13)   

Reviewed by: vickizachary59 on: 2019/5/7 16:46:28
Ordered sweet and sour chicken from the menu. They sold us dehydrated shrimp. Put chicken on top. We have eaten here several times. NO MORE. They act like they can’t understand English. The other food appears to have been left over from lunchtime. Won’t eat there again. Tired of spending hard earned money for crap.
Reviewed by: jaccobe on: 2018/11/24 15:09:04
went here 11-24-2018 paid no attention to the time i got there. had a plate off the buffet. noticed the hibachi grill so i went to try it. while i am building my plate the chef came around to see what was on my plate. i had several meats including shrimp so he tells me i cant have shrimp its for dinner so apparently i came in before the time line . i had no idea. i told him its already on my plate do you want me to put it back he said yes. so i did i voiced my opinion and retuned my shrimp back to the container i didnt have any idea me and my son and his family saw the resturant and tryed it mistake!! i would have paid the dinner price but didnt get the option. i will never go back the food was at best a 2 and the hibachi grill a joke. next time i will go to mcdonalds clenaer and better service this place is a disgrace to chinese buffets!!!!!
Reviewed by: psmom0125 on: 2018/1/19 18:34:20
Me, My Husband, and 2 kids just ate there tonight and had got to the end of our meal and as I'm eating my ice cream, a cockroach ran from under my plate to the edge of the table, I didn't make a scene but could have easily, but we don't act like that, I told my husband it was time to leave and never ever go back! It's sad because my husband really loved this place even tho it never received good reviews on yelp, but tonight has sealed the deal for us and the rest of our family: we will not be eating here again. And I have a big family.
Reviewed by: floweringboom on: 2016-08-20
It's funny that people only wants to pay like $10-11 all you can eat crab legs and expect the buffet to be 100% stocked with them at all times. It's just a stupid logic , because unless these people actually can magically grow and raise crabs all on their own....it ain't happening cuz it just sounds too good to be true anyway. XD. Buffet should be priced at $30 for all you can eat crab legs, that is actually more reasonable . Anyone know how much crab legs cost? About 7-9$ per pound to get the supply from a distributor xDXD depending on the market price. Each plate which is like 10 pieces cost about $7-9$ each, but walmart stocks these for 10$ xD retail price though. These people that eat more than 1 plates are already getting their money back with buffet+crab legs. 2 plates and the owners are losing money xD. 3 plates and the owner are losing about twice the money xD. I honestly hope that more buffets are adopting the pay base price of buffet and then $3.99 per pound of crablegs. That would be the best option in my opinion to reduce money loss and complaints.
Reviewed by: floweringboom on: 2016-08-20
It's funny that people only wants to pay like $10-11 all you can eat crab legs and expect the buffet to be 100% stocked with them at all times. It's just a stupid logic , because unless these people actually can magically grow and raise crabs all on their own....it ain't happening cuz it just sounds too good to be true anyway. XD. Buffet should be priced at $30 for all you can eat crab legs, that is actually more reasonable . Anyone know how much crab legs cost? About 7-9$ per pound to get the supply from a distributor xDXD depending on the market price. Each plate which is like 10 pieces cost about $7-9$ each, but walmart stocks these for 10$ xD retail price though. These people that eat more than 1 plates are already getting their money back with buffet+crab legs. 2 plates and the owners are losing money xD. 3 plates and the owner are losing about twice the money xD. I honestly hope that more buffets are adopting the pay base price of buffet and then $3.99 per pound of crablegs. That would be the best option in my opinion to reduce money loss and complaints.
Reviewed by: floweringboom on: 2016-08-20
It's funny that people only wants to pay like $10-11 all you can eat crab legs and expect the buffet to be 100% stocked with them at all times. It's just a stupid logic , because unless these people actually can magically grow and raise crabs all on their own....it ain't happening cuz it just sounds too good to be true anyway. XD. Buffet should be priced at $30 for all you can eat crab legs, that is actually more reasonable . Anyone know how much crab legs cost? About 7-9$ per pound to get the supply from a distributor xDXD depending on the market price. Each plate which is like 10 pieces cost about $7-9$ each, but walmart stocks these for 10$ xD retail price though. These people that eat more than 1 plates are already getting their money back with buffet+crab legs. 2 plates and the owners are losing money xD. 3 plates and the owner are losing about twice the money xD. I honestly hope that more buffets are adopting the pay base price of buffet and then $3.99 per pound of crablegs. That would be the best option in my opinion to reduce money loss and complaints.
Reviewed by: floweringboom on: 2016-08-20
It's funny that people only wants to pay like $10-11 all you can eat crab legs and expect the buffet to be 100% stocked with them at all times. It's just a stupid logic , because unless these people actually can magically grow and raise crabs all on their own....it ain't happening cuz it just sounds too good to be true anyway. XD. Buffet should be priced at $30 for all you can eat crab legs, that is actually more reasonable . Anyone know how much crab legs cost? About 7-9$ per pound to get the supply from a distributor xDXD depending on the market price. Each plate which is like 10 pieces cost about $7-9$ each, but walmart stocks these for 10$ xD retail price though. These people that eat more than 1 plates are already getting their money back with buffet+crab legs. 2 plates and the owners are losing money xD. 3 plates and the owner are losing about twice the money xD. I honestly hope that more buffets are adopting the pay base price of buffet and then $3.99 per pound of crablegs. That would be the best option in my opinion to reduce money loss and complaints.
Reviewed by: floweringboom on: 2016-08-20
It's funny that people only wants to pay like $10-11 all you can eat crab legs and expect the buffet to be 100% stocked with them at all times. It's just a stupid logic , because unless these people actually can magically grow and raise crabs all on their own....it ain't happening cuz it just sounds too good to be true anyway. XD. Buffet should be priced at $30 for all you can eat crab legs, that is actually more reasonable . Anyone know how much crab legs cost? About 7-9$ per pound to get the supply from a distributor xDXD depending on the market price. Each plate which is like 10 pieces cost about $7-9$ each, but walmart stocks these for 10$ xD retail price though. These people that eat more than 1 plates are already getting their money back with buffet+crab legs. 2 plates and the owners are losing money xD. 3 plates and the owner are losing about twice the money xD. I honestly hope that more buffets are adopting the pay base price of buffet and then $3.99 per pound of crablegs. That would be the best option in my opinion to reduce money loss and complaints.
Reviewed by: williamseva on: 2016-08-01
OMG! The Crab legs was what my husband always complained every time we go to golden dragon Morristown tn. They should put crab legs all the time because they advertising "eat all you can".
Reviewed by: bgrigsby73 on: 2015-12-19
Title------ Don't visit this restaurant if you are hungry!!!!!!!!!!!! On 12-19-2015 We visited this restaurant looking forward to the all you can eat crab legs on the buffet bar, almost everyone in the restaurant was eating crab legs so everyone was waiting 15 minutes or longer for them to bring out more crab legs. So everyone was very frustrated because it seemed as thou they where not bringing out crab legs in the hope that the customers would eat something other than the crab legs. When we ask the management why it was taking so long for the one food that the customers where there for they ((((said)))) we where eating to many crab legs,but how can this be if it is all you can eat and is part of the endless buffet. This is the third time this has happened in the last two weeks.This was very rude and very poor customer service. I believe it is illegal for them to advertise all you can eat of anything and then try to stop you from eating the foods you like. We plan to report this to the Better Business Bureau,and I would not recommend due to poor customer service and lack of cleanliness to anyone think twice and read all the reviews for this restaurant. I would hate for anyone to waste their money and suffer the same disappointment!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Save your money and actually go to a restaurant where a buffet means all you can eat instead of what they think you should eat!
Reviewed by: indigoraven on: 2015-08-03
This was an unfortunate adventure in local lunch buffet. The sign outside advertised the buffet to be 5.99 and we thought we would try eating there for our afternoon adventure. We were seated and never given a menu. As I am allergic to shellfish I have to be careful for cross contamination and could eat nothing from the Hibachi as the cooks don't keep a separate cooking area for folks like me. The options on the buffet were almost all shellfish in one way or another or simply were not labeled.. I was able to eat chicken and broccoli and beef and broccoli, soup some fried bananas and a couple deserts none of which was any better than average (at best) the hot and sour soup was bland and not worth finishing. the server never gave us beverage refills, and took 30 minutes to bring the check. When we arrived at the counter to pay the bill for ONE PERSON, was 11.00 ?!?! It was then we were informed that dinner pricing applied all day... because of the shellfish on the buffet.. I informed the owner that I have a shellfish allergy and did not partake and that the service was substandard and the food was average at best. I was told "if you not like food no come back". I will NEVER set foot in this place again, this was by far the WORST dining experience in a long time.
Reviewed by: maryneeley99 on: 2014-03-15
I was just at your Golden Dragon buffet in Kingsport and I will never go to that resturant again. The crab legs (which is the reason I went) was so small they were not worth the effort to try to eat them and we had to wait about 15 minutes for them to bring out new ones. I was very disappointed with the food. Also my nephew saw one of the workers drop food on the floor and then pick it back up and put it in the serving tray on the line.
Reviewed by: slee744462 on: 2013-04-10
Recently, my husband, my daughter, my granddtr, and my grandson, along with myself visited your restaurant. Although the food was adequate, the service was, also, ok. A few days later my daughter re-visited with my 14 yr old granddtr, and her son, who it 20 months. The waitress was very rude, unprofessional, and unacceptable. She was also charged $48 for the total bill. I would not have paid this bill. When she went to pay, she refused and was told that the police would be called. Since this was a form of robbery, I would have insisted that you call them. She was too worried, since she had minors with her, and did not want to scare them. This is unacceptable. She was also refused a receipt. I cannot believe this treatment, as hard as it is to get business. Several years ago, I also ordered from your restaurant. I rec'd a cock roach in a take out order. I was disgusted, to say the least. I was told when I called, "Oh, sorry, next time we check better!" What? It took me a LONG time to revisit your restaurant and now I am not sure I will ever visit again. You really need to step up with the staff, or you will lose more business. Sherri Lee

Golden Dragon Buffet

Top 100 Chinese Restaurants (Overall Excellence)