1320 El Camino Real 
Millbrae, CA, 94030-1411
650-588-3648


Ratings people have voted

AVG:(NaN)
AVG:(NaN)
AVG:(NaN)
AVG:(NaN)

Chinesemenu.com's Ratings & Reviews will let you know if it's worth your time or not in over 75 cities.

Comments(14)   

Reviewed by: arlene d. on: 3/12/2013 5:41:00 AM
I love coming for the food of course. I've been coming here for years and the food is always really good. My family and I frequent this place when we're in the mood for Chinese and I love how they deliver. The food is priced right not too expensive.
Reviewed by: Joey C. on: 12/22/2012 3:58:00 PM
The food is Chinese/Korean. This means champong and chajangmyun, both which are good. Portion are huge. Their noodles have the right chew. Also had Some of the chinese /America fare and they are solid also. Veggies always slightly under cooked than mush that most Americans like. Probably why Americans don't eat veggies. I know the Chinese restaurants are loaded in this town, but this one is good if you like noodles and Chinese-Korean food.
Reviewed by: Johnny C. on: 12/22/2012 9:15:00 PM
Food is good!!!! I would have given them four stars, but the service was terrible!!I asked for extra napkins, she brought 2!!! I kept staring at her..she came over again with attitude..I looked around at the people at our table (6 of us) I asked her, are we supposed to to share these napkins? she came back with two more!!!
Reviewed by: n c. on: 12/1/2012 7:10:00 PM
This is my favorite Chinese-Korean fusion place in the peninsula!The service is always great, the food is served fast and always yummy. As picky as I am I have yet to be disappointed with the food here. Plus they have hand pulled noodles and certain soups that are so good I only know of a few places that make them good.First off please excuse any typo in the translation for the items noted, but if it sounds like something you might like you can ask for it and they should know what you mean.The "jang po" - a spicy seafood noodle soup with some vegetables, seafood, and yummy hand pulled noodlesThe "ja hang myun" a black bean sauce of seafood,onions and zucchini over the handZ pulled noodles, unlike the Chinese style black beans this sauce is not as salty a bit sweeter, but not a sweet sauce.My favorite...the "tong su beef" it's thin sliced beef deep fried with a light brown sauce that is like a sweet and sour type sauce and vegetables. The meet is tender and yummy.If you would like to have kimchi and an onion appetizer type dish with your meal you just need to ask.There are some other signature dishes that are fusions, but I have also had other authentic Chinese dishes and have enjoyed them too.The prices are reasonable and the portions are a good size, and if you live in the area they even deliver....Hope you enjoy the food as much as we do!
Reviewed by: Hannah C. on: 11/19/2012 3:31:00 PM
I would give it 3.5 stars for having Korean-Chinese food done decently well, but I have to say it's not really amazing enough to be rounded up to a 4-star place.**this review is based on their Korean-Chinese food only**Thank you fellow Yelpers for helping me find a place to take D to satisfy his late-night jajangmyun (noodles in black bean sauce) cravings after a long week of work. If we were in the East Bay, we would've made a beeline for Koryo Jajang (aka Yetnal!) for their greasy but tasty $3.95 jajangmyun, but alas, the bay stood in our way. This place isn't huge, but it's just a few doors down from Millbrae Karaoke as a point of reference.We had the jajangmyun and the tang soo yook (sweet & sour pork?). We appreciated that the deep fried pork in the tang soo yook was thin and crispy. I wish I had asked for the sauce on the side, though, since the thin and crispy texture was gone after swimming in the sweet sauce for a few minutes. I found the sauce a little too sweet, but nothing a little dip in my family-tested soy sauce / vinegar combo couldn't solve. There was nothing particularly amazing about the noodles (often hand-pulled at other places) or the sauce in the black bean noodles... but there were no complaints from us, considering we landed there around 9 pm.Nothing to write home about, but a decent go-to in the neighborhood the next time we crave more Korean-Chinese food. One whole page of the menu was dedicated to Korean-Chinese staples that I'm looking forward to trying: gan poong ki, jjam ppong, mapo tofu, etc.
Reviewed by: Adam R. on: 10/28/2012 6:13:00 AM
Everything I have ordered here ive liked, ever since my mom told me about this place I havent stopped coming back maybe a few times a month. This place is fast good and cheap, I usually get the lunch special which ends at about 3pm they have many different choices and its under $7 definitely recommend more people need to know about this place!!
Reviewed by: Rose R. on: 9/20/2012 1:28:00 AM
Great food and fast service.
Reviewed by: G Y. on: 8/22/2012 9:42:00 AM
Acceptable Chinese Korean food. What is Chinese Korean, you may ask? Don't feel bad - you are in company with the many reviewers who are confused by the Korean writing on the Chinese menu. There is a distinct cuisine developed over generations of Chinese people living in Korea. Many Koreans think of this as "Chinese food" - but it's really not, instead it's dishes developed by those Chinese immigrants to cater to the Korean palate. It's about as Chinese as the typical menu developed in New York by Chinese immigrants, which most Americans think of as "Chinese food" - and which again, is not really authentic Chinese food.So anyway, not all of the things here are Chinese Korean - some of it is standard Chinese American "Chinese food." And overall, the quality here rates about 2 stars, but I'm bumping one star because there aren't many Chinese Korean places on the peninsula, and this is probably the best one.
Reviewed by: Mia S. on: 5/27/2012 1:51:00 PM
I've been coming here with my family for over 15 years! The place serves Korean style Chinese as well as Chinese chinese dishes. It may not look like much from the outside but it's what they serve in the inside that counts. My parents get the usual:jahjjang myun (black bean sauce with noodles)Mongolian beef w/ green onionssea cucumber with vegetablesmapodofu (tofu in bean curd sauce with pork)all these are dependable favorites :) Service is quick.
Reviewed by: Ally M. on: 5/20/2012 10:08:00 AM
Love the hot & sour soup...friendly.service...eat there 2...3 times a month for lunch.
Reviewed by: Jasmine L. on: 4/24/2012 2:44:00 PM
Great service. Great food. Always a wonderful experience. They have a good value on their lunch combos and the owner always shares her smile!
Reviewed by: Jennifer D. on: 4/9/2012 1:57:00 AM
This is my go to Hot and Sour Soup stop when I'm feeling a cold coming on. It's just what the Dr. ordered.If you want spicy...ask for extra spicy otherwise the food isn't really that spicy.I have finally learned to ask when ordering what they suggest that is really spicy...you will get what you asked for. :)Parking is the pits...be warned: if you park in the 20 min. spot on El Camino...the guy in the store it's in front of will watch the clock and if you're there a minute after, he will call the cops. Guy needs to find something better to do.Hit them up for the free apps they offer after a certain $ amount is reached.Enjoy!
Reviewed by: Angela L. on: 1/22/2012 4:03:00 PM
On the eve of his departure from the Bay Area, my newfound friend wanted to take my friend and I to eat here, He loves this place and always make every attempt to eat here.In the heart of Millbrae, we landed in this not so appealing, quaint Chinese restaurant. It had the making of a ghetto-like cheap eats you would find practically everywhere in the Bay Area. The recommendation is the black bean sauce with noodles which we didn't get. Instead, my friend recommended his favorite-the seafood noodle dish. I was told that the noodle resembles alot like Shanghai style noodle in a spicy broth with seafood. I honestly thought it was ok. Nothing to remember but that it was just ok.We also ordered the spicy broccoli in garlic sauce. Amazingly, it was absolutely good! Can't remember eating broccoli that tasty and good. Then there was the chicken mushu. It was tasty but it too lack something I can't get my fingers on. Actually, I ate with all 10 fingers. hehe..Overall, a good place to get a quick bite on a beer budget as I once was told.
Reviewed by: Erin M. on: 1/6/2012 6:38:00 AM
i am mourning for what USED to be chef wang. i mean, the restaurant is still open for business but their customer service and quality of food lacks so much that it is the ghost of what it used to be.if you actually care about what goes into your mouth, passes through your stomach, and goes through your digestive system, then DO NOT come here. i ordered the jja-jang-myun and the noodles were dried out and quite hard. believe me, it wasn't even close to "al dente." when i pointed this out to the manager/owner, she told me that i should've ordered my noodles "soft." SAY WHAT?! in all my years of dining, i was never in situation where i had to choose between "hard" and "soft" noodles. anyway, she didn't offer a new bowl of noodles, there was no apology. she just scoffed at me and laughed her way back to the cashier area. i was just too surprised to even be upset, and i didn't wanna have a fight. i'm just not gonna come back.