1527 Crenshaw Blvd, Los Angeles, CA, 90019-4356 
323-954-8486

Business Hours:
Open 7 Days: 11:00am-10:00pm
Restaurant Location
Number of Employees
Number of Seats
Average Price
Offers
Dine-in
Takeout
Catering

Ratings 27 people have voted

Awards and Honors

120AVG:(4.4)
117AVG:(4.3)
118AVG:(4.4)
116AVG:(4.3)
For the Top 100 Restaurants
Top 100 Healthy Menus  (2012)
Top 100 Takeouts  (2011)

Comments(25)   

Reviewed by: Cherie E. on: 1/11/2014 10:27:22 AM
It's a little expensive for the quality but they give you lots of food and it is good. I always enjoy the chicken chow mein and the free Thai ice tea.
Reviewed by: Laura K. on: 1/4/2014 8:36:42 AM
Really mediocre. Completely bland and I was feeling sick from it before I even finished. Orange chicken was overly fried and flavorless, eggplant was weird, below average sushi, and the miso soup was really weird and funny. Don't order from them, there are plenty of other chinese places in LA.
Reviewed by: Britney S. on: 12/30/2013 6:12:12 AM
I ordered food through grub hub with them... they arrived earlier than anticipated. Good food, hit the spot! I use to order from them when I lived in a different area and they were never late accept one time but I think that was due to it being rush hour which is cool! :)
Reviewed by: Jamie H. on: 12/17/2013 6:40:22 AM
Vegetarian sushi options are very good. Avocado roll is my favorite. The lunch combo is a good deal: two sushi rolls, a salad, an egg roll, and a wonton for $7.Ordered a garden salad at dinner, and it didn't come with dressing, just sweet and sour sauce. I was confused because the salad that comes with the lunch special has a good dressing. Oh well. Braised beans are also good.I recommend for takeout or delivery. Restaurant itself is small and not very nice inside.Delivery is fast and all employees are very nice.
Reviewed by: Rebecca L. on: 12/3/2013 3:14:44 AM
I ordered online so I can't really judge the ambience of the restaurant. I had the beef chow mein and the chocolate cake (don't judge me, it's just that I was craving chocolate, I realize now it wasn't a good idea when it's from a Chinese restaurant !)Beef chow mein: I threw away every piece of so called beef: it was chewy and disgusting ! My cat didn't even want to try it and I tried to feed it to her ! Once the beef thrown away, it was ok.Chocolate cake: just ate the icing because it was ok and threw away the rest ! Disgusting !So yes, for 20$ with tip and delivery fee... I regret it.
Reviewed by: Mallory S. on: 12/3/2013 7:41:10 AM
Delivery is super fast!! Any noodle dish is bomb but they kinda skimp on the meats. Large portion for everything but the meats. Very fresh and tasty
Reviewed by: Angel A. on: 10/12/2013 10:33:34 AM
Surprisingly good Chinese food! I'm not the biggest fan of Chinese take out, but with the weather getting colder, I don't like to leave my house (or bed) so I went for it. If you don't like greasy fried foods, stay away.On my first time there, I went in store to order take out. I got sweet and sour pork (with sauce on the side) and chicken wings. The food was good and deliciously fried. The sweet and sour pork had a fair amount of pineapples, bell peppers, and onions. It wasn't the best, but for the price it's totally worth it. I like to order the sauce on the side so that it doesn't get soggy later on. I just dip them, that way I can control the amount of flavor each time. You should try it! As for the wings, I thought they were a bit pricey and later found out that I paid $3 more than I should've. They're really good and crispy but I wouldn't pay over $10 for them again.One morning I had a sudden crave for something greasy and my first thought was the sweet and sour pork I had earlier that week. So I went on EAT24 and completed my order at 9 (although they open at 10:30). Then I crawled back in bed and waited it out. I got the Chow Mei Fun (rice noodles) with shrimp and sweet&sour pork. The food arrived 10:45- much earlier than I was expecting. Both were delicious and enough to serve 2-3 servings. However I received Chow Fun noodles when I ordered Chow Mei Fun. The difference is that one is thick, flat noodles vs thin. I don't like fat noodles, so I stay away from kal-gook-soo (a type of Korean noodle similar in appearance as fettuccine served in a thick broth), udon, and fettuccine. I'm more of a neng-myun (Korean cold noodles)/angel hair type of noodle lover. You should get the noodles to share, I find them a little overwhelming for 1 person. My delivery order came to $22 something but I didn't have singles so I ended up paying $25. Felt like I got ripped off once again but since I got free thai tea and a discount, I decided to let that slip.* Fast & FREE delivery* Greasy comfort food for lazy days* Pretty friendly staff (typically the Chinese aren't known for their quality service)* Cheap & filling, without sacrificing taste* Order on EAT24 and get discounts/free thai tea(order $20)/boba milk tea(order $35)* Fortune cookies- No change for delivery orders so make sure to have exact change- Be sure of prices so you don't get overcharged- Located in sketchy area- They have a "B" rating- Not very clean, I would never dine inOverall, this review would've been 3 stars but... I ended up paying more both times I got food from here. I feel like they may have overcharged me the first time bc the wings aren't listed on any of their menus in store. And the second time I didn't have exact change for my delivery order. So watch out for that!
Reviewed by: Ursula L. on: 9/14/2013 2:35:14 AM
Finally!! After MANY failed attempts at good Chinese delivery since moving here, I have FINALLY found my go to place. Having had more "completely inedible" than "It'll do" delivery experiences here in LA, I have learned to play it safe with my first order from a restaurant.That being said, I ordered: Lemon Chicken (made from white breast meat so to be sure of no funky, chewy mystery meat), egg fried rice, crab cheese wontons, and the tempura fried California Roll. I also ordered from Eat24 so I got a free Thai iced tea, which...YUM! They definitely passed my first test with flying colors. The fried rice was perfect (not mushy), the fried California roll was obviously delightful--but who could really mess that up? and the wontons were very generous with the crab cheese filling.The only complaint I would have is that the lemon sauce for the Lemon Chicken was a little thinner than I prefer, but not worth a whole star deduction. So 5 stars from this happy customer for simply giving me the first decent Chinese I've had out here. Next time I plan to be a little more adventurous with the menu and will be sure to share how it goes! Thank you China Wok
Reviewed by: Kirstin B. on: 8/4/2013 9:15:14 AM
I live in a takeout black hole. Almost no restaurants with good reviews to order from so I just don't do it. Really wanted sushi on a Saturday night and found this place through EAT24. My expectations were low, as enough mild reviews to give me concern. I ordered some maki rolls and steamed vegetables and was delightfully surprised by: 1) fast delivery (35min), 2) delicious maki rolls, 3) very good soft tofu with the steamed vegetables. I haven't tried any of the traditional hot foods yet but will order the 'sushi' again and again and again. New to EAT24 and I give it 2 thumbs up as well - they show yelp + their own customer reviews and you get a good snapshot.I hope China Wok will keep up the quality and service - our neighborhood needs it!
Reviewed by: Christine K. on: 7/1/2013 3:14:36 AM
I don't know why so many people gave bad reviews about this place but I just ordered delivery from them and received my food.Got the 8 piece tuno roll.And 4 pieces of vegetable egg roll which came hot and crunchy. Wasn't even soggy.Both tasted fairly good.The delivery guy found my location without any problems.Overall a good experience.
Reviewed by: Gabby P. on: 2/24/2013 3:58:00 AM
This place is delicious! I ordered from here for my first time ever off of http://Eat24.com and I was first really happy with them when the delivery time was estimated for 45-60 minutes and they got me my food in 20 minutes. I ordered the veggie spring rolls and the veggie chow mein and they were both soooo good. I'm definitely ordering from here again! Delicious!
Reviewed by: Marcellea L. on: 2/15/2013 11:57:00 AM
This place is awesome! I ordered the shrimp fried rice (no peas or carrots, extra shrimp, eggs, and white onions added), the appetizer sampler, beef and broccoli, orange chicken, California roll with (no cucumber) with eel sauce, and sweet and sour chicken (received free since total was over $40). I can honestly say that everything was absolutely fabulous.Now I'm from fontana (inland empire), so I don't know that much about great Chinese food in Los Angeles, but I can honestly say that China Wok is way better than any of the Chinese restaurants that I've been to in the inland empire and Los Angeles area.Although the total did come up to almost $50, I was still impressed with what I got. Due to the fact that I eat small portions at a time, it will last me about three days, but for a person who eats normal portions, I suppose it is considered a little pricey for the amount that was given.I will definitely take the drive out to china wok in L.A. whenever I am in the mood for Chinese food again. It has truly become my #1 go to place for Chinese food. I can't wait to try the other items on the list.
Reviewed by: S. P. on: 2/7/2013 6:45:00 PM
I've always ordered from this company through Eat24, and they have a huge menu of stuff to drool over. Not just Chinese but Japanese cuisine as well.I've read the notes on Eat24, and a lot of people have complained that the eggrolls are soggy when they arrive. When are eggrolls NOT soggy after delivery?It's not the end of the world. Place them in the toaster oven for 5 minutes and they're crispy again, just as if you had ordered them while sitting in the restaurant. So don't freak out when something fried like this doesn't make the 3 mile trek back to your apartment in perfect condition.I love their egg drop soup and veggie sushi choices. The rice is always fresh and perfect, and I'm a big fan of the Tamago (egg).Prices are fair, especially the veggie sushi items.If I could fix one thing it would be to add more or larger pieces of water chestnut to the egg drop soup.
Reviewed by: melissafarmer on: 3/20/2013 7:18:04 PM
Melissa on 1053 Rimpau. I don't think I am supposed to pay a delivery fee? Thanks.
Reviewed by: bjacob1 on: 2013-01-28
Can I get an order of Sweet and SOur CHicken as my free item for an order over $40?
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 9/10/2012 11:38:11 AM
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 8/18/2012 7:06:06 PM
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 8/13/2012 7:06:25 AM
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 5/1/2012 10:25:03 AM
Reviewed by: luddis on: 2012-03-22
Got their menu in the mail today and decided to try something new. Delivery was pretty quick, only like 30 min and I ordered around 9:30pm. I ordered lemon chicken, orange beef and a shrimp tempura roll. At first I was a little disappointed when I opened up the lemon chicken. But then I dipped them in the lemon sauce and yum! Delicious! Orange beef was really tasty too, the sushi was alright. Will definitively order again.
Reviewed by: Frank.Reese on: 3/2/2012 11:41:18 PM
Because some food I had at home went wrong I ordered from China wok An hour later, I called them at closing time, they told me it'd be a couple minutes. An hour later, and I can't get anyone on the phone, my order is missing, and no one ever called me. My credit card was charged. Don't even think of ordering from them, you will not get your food, and you will have to fend for yourself. Single worst ordering experience since I got to LA.
Reviewed by: gbattles on: 11/13/2011 9:26:42 AM
I placed an order for delivery yesterday Eat24hours. I ordered the Seafood Delight and was disappointed in the item. First and foremost, was the KRAB you listed in the menu as crab. That's pretty bad folks. I hate KRAB and would not have purchased the entree if I had known it contained imitation crab. Not a good thing.
Reviewed by: jeff on: 2011-09-29
very good
Reviewed by: beyon on: 2011-05-10
I love this place! The owners are so friendly and I feel part of the family each time I go there, which is quite often. The food is outstanding. I spent Christmas Eve there and had a wonderful time.
Reviewed by: imjoe on: 2/21/2011 7:13:53 PM
This place is great~

CHINA WOK

Top 100 Healthy Menus