6811 MISSION ST 
Daly City, CA, 94014-2034
650-992-0771


Ratings people have voted

AVG:(NaN)
AVG:(NaN)
AVG:(NaN)
AVG:(NaN)

Chinesemenu.com's Ratings & Reviews will let you know if it's worth your time or not in over 75 cities.

Comments(13)   

Reviewed by: Mike L. on: 2/24/2013 8:22:00 AM
Salt & Pepper Chicken.. Nuf' Said.
Reviewed by: Alan L. on: 1/8/2013 1:37:00 PM
I come this restaurant lots of time and I love it, there has only one reason why I love this restaurant that they cook fresh. I don't mind to wait I'm just want to eat fresh. If u guys have a chance come andtry then u will know :)
Reviewed by: Bernadette G. on: 12/16/2012 7:14:00 PM
I've been to this restaurant many times before and the food is delicious but service is pretty slow. Most of the time I also feel like I'M the one who has to come up to them to get MY order. Sometimes they also take a while making food for people even when there are hardly any customers, but like I said the foods really great!
Reviewed by: J. S. on: 11/8/2012 5:49:00 PM
Well the time change messed me up. I went over to bart grocery but they where closed AHH!! then drove to another could not find parking, then thought about yelp. Found the King the egg roll king. Open, People inside, eating , laughing , smiling, always a good sign. Said why not. Was not disappointed. Excellent Kung Pao chicken. Pineapple chicken was great!!! We tried the beef stew over rice plate, Had excellent flavor. Will be back.
Reviewed by: Astara B. on: 8/21/2012 9:07:00 PM
Pretty average Chinese take-away type food. Food is okay quality, they will make it with no MSG on request, and the egg rolls are pretty darn tasty.This place would get three stars from me if the service were not so horrendous.I have ordered food to go both over the phone and inside the restaurant. At least three times, my order has been wrong and I've had to get it corrected. Each time I have pointed out the error, I was told very rudely that it was my fault.On one occasion, I received chow mein when I had asked for chow fun. The man and woman working there started yelling back and forth at each other, discussing my order. The lady told me, "He says he repeated the order back to you twice and you said chow mein." I had to convince them to re-make my order. The lady angrily stormed off to the kitchen and the man glared at me while busing a table.When the lady returned, I was told that I had to pay the price difference between the two items. I asked how much more it was and the lady told me. Surprised, I inquired again, because I thought they were very close in price (like less than $0.50 difference). The lady pointed to the menus and said, "Look here if you don't believe me!" So I did, and I was right about the price. Then the lady said, "That is wrong, it is more now."In the end, I paid more than the listed prices, was yelled at, had to wait for my food to be re-made, and by that time my tasty egg rolls were cold.Cold egg rolls make me sad.
Reviewed by: Bing D. on: 4/14/2012 6:37:00 PM
okay, rarely parking right in front...but there is always parking down the hill near lucky...just park and walk up half a block.i've fallen in love with their MUSHU PORK! Its crunchy, fresh, lots of pork...they have pancakes fresh and home made...i don't even need them the mushu pork is SO GOOD.I've also fallen in love with their Tomato Beef Chowmein...nice and big...enough beef and tomato sauce for me.I really also love their Salt and Pepper pork...well, my mom loves it more...and i end up eating some of hers.only because this is all i order there(OFTEN - GO TO FOOD), I give it 5 stars. There are some dishes i think are smaller...but what i'm getting...TOP NOTCH.
Reviewed by: Scott L. on: 3/26/2012 1:49:00 PM
This is a great local, family owned Chinese Restaurant that my wife and I have been going to for years. Everything is good and fresh and my wife and even though we no longer spend much time in Daly City, we love coming back here every once in a while. We asked the waiter/cashier if it was still owned by the same family as it was years ago and he said it was. The menu is different then I remember.One of the things that I really like about this place is the fact that the chicken in most of the dishes I've had does not have a heavy coating on it that for some reason I find common in other Chinese places.The main reasons I can't give the place 5 stars even though I really enjoy going here is the menu seems to not have as big of selection as I remember in years past and parking is limited to trying to find a spot on the street or walking from one of the lots a couple of blocks away. Still it's a place we enjoy going to for some good Chinese food.
Reviewed by: Rodney Z. on: 2/4/2012 12:12:00 AM
Solid hole in the wall chinese restaurant. I come here about twice a week and usually get its daily special. It's $4.95 and comes with a small wonton soup (though it is a bit lacking with the meat). As of this posting the daily specials are:M - Mongolian Chicken over riceT - Fried Chicken over rice (not really fried chicken, more like roasted chicken with crispy skin)W - Sweet and Sour Pork over riceT - Orange Chicken over riceF - Salt and Pepper Pork over riceS - Szechuan Beef over riceS - Shrimp w/ Vegetables over riceI used to eat at Lily Cafe on Junipero Serra, but this place is soooo much better.UPDATE: Daily Special is now $5.25. Still a great deal!
Reviewed by: Sasha on: 2006-01-09
The food is subpar, it's too greasy to really enjoy. It came fast and it wa pretty cheap, but the combo fried rice smelled really fisy like something hadn't been washed in a while. We also ordered the 'general's chicken' and it tasted ...?
Reviewed by: Shushannah A. on: 2008-11-19
I ate vegetarian when we ordered delivery. My mom and boyfriend had the chicken, and both were up barfing all night. Glad I skipped that one. Egg rolls are very tasty, but not on the way back up. ...?
Reviewed by: David W. on: 2009-02-03
I just came here from HK and I was surprised to find a tiny restaurant like this one that serves such authentic and delicious Chinese food. The prices are also among the lowest in the area. I'll be coming here often! ...?
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2009-01-09
For a restaurant to exist for more than 18 years with same ownership, I do believe there must be a reason behind it. I feel that they do serve very good food at a decent price. Specially, I found out that this restaurant had just recently renovated with the same old price. I have no compliant so far for so long. I really think it is worth to try to see if you would agree with me?
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2009-11-07
omgosh!! i love it so much. our friend showed us that tiny, homey, restaurant and we have been going there for about, ...8 years now...wow. 8 whole yrs.!! i wonder why...? not! obviously because it is the best place in the world!!!!!!!!!!!! I truly love it. once you go, your gone, in a whole world of delicios flavors: warm, tasty soups, perfected chicken, wonderful fried rice... my mouth is watering with all the memories! gogogogogogo!!!!!!!!!!! GO!!!?