2543 Countryside Blvd., Ste. #1, Clearwater, FL, 33761 
727-726-2171
Buffet

Business Hours:
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
Restaurant Location
Major city
Number of Employees
21+
Number of Seats
200+
Average Price
$7.99-$9.99
Restaurant Type
Buffet
Main Stream Americans
Offers
$10.00-$15.00

Ratings 69 people have voted

Awards and Honors

341AVG:(4.9)
344AVG:(5.0)
341AVG:(4.9)
343AVG:(5.0)
For the Top 100 Restaurants
Top 100 Overall Excellence  (2011)

Comments(22)   

Reviewed by: Maegan G. on: 3/7/2013 3:27:00 AM
This was *amazing*! Before we get going, disclaimer: I am from Maine, where the buffet selection is...let's say...lacking.The decor was wonderful, the waitress was attentive and the food was SO GOOD! There were tons of seafood items and an amazing sushi bar. I partook in sushi, peanut chicken (amazing), some of the fruit bar, a delicious pasta salad (of which you had many options), and a plethora of other delicious things. The price was excellent (~$13/per person for dinner I think?) and I can't wait to hit up lunch sometime, which is only $7.99/person.I will definitely be going back here and I was super surprised by this buffet.
Reviewed by: Jerry G. on: 2/10/2013 3:09:00 AM
Oh boy, so many buffets, so little time.I must say this is one of the best Chinese Buffets I've been to in the Tampa Bay Area. We went on a very busy Friday night around 7:00PM, which is good In a way because the food "turns over" very quickly. The down side of a buffet is usually low turn over of food, and only slightly warm food. Well not here on this particular night. Everything was hot and fresh! From the lo mien to the soups. The Crab legs were refilled very quickly also. Sorry, I don't do sushi, but It looked good. I'd give it 41/2 stars if I could.
Reviewed by: Johnny C. on: 1/4/2013 3:56:00 AM
Like many other disclaimers if you don't like a buffet then you probably won't like the best buffet in the area. I have limited my visits to two a month only because there are too many items to choose from that I love and I can't afford a new wardrobe. The dishes I like are always hot if they are meant to be. The sushi is so way above any other buffet offerings it's a sin not to try it. So if you are in the neighborhood and you are hungry then stop by but think of cruise-line type offerings so wear stretchy pants
Reviewed by: RON S. on: 11/27/2012 7:40:00 PM
My wife and I are new to the area and haven't really found any Chinese restaurant that comes close to NY Chinese food. This place is very nice, clean, service is good. Most of the food is very good and probably is the best Chinese we found out here so far. I was very disappointed with the BBQ Spare Ribs. They call them BBQ Spare Ribs but they looked boiled and half raw and looked disgusting. Probably would go back here but of course would stay away from the ribs.
Reviewed by: Lane R. on: 11/3/2012 7:45:00 AM
This chinese buffet is clean, has friendly and attentive staff and has tons of options. I'm not a huge buffet person, but I like this place enough to return.All of the fried dishes seem to have so much batter and so little meat. I like to stick to the roasted chicken and vegetables. Soup is pretty good. Sushi choices are great for a buffet.There are frequently $1 coupons available. Where else can you get sushi, hibatchi, chinese food, and dessert for only $11.99?
Reviewed by: Kyna M. on: 10/24/2012 4:17:00 AM
Finally, a Chinese buffet to which i will return. Hubby and I were in the area and decided to try Chopsticks as it was on our list to find a good Chinese buffet. Let me start by saying i will return ( I have not returned to the other 3 I tried). While the food was not incredibly delicious, some of the actually was. Try the dumplings and sauce, not too large, mostly a tasty meat mixture...yummm. I also had the baby clams, which were good. There are crabs legs on the steam table. They were okay, a bit puny, and the butter concoction was quite salty. Try the egg custard dumpling - desert or part of main course. I did not have the sushi or the sashimi this trip, but it all looked fresh. The desert table had the usual pastry - not very tasty. Ice cream was good - and there is green tea ice cream. They do a stir fry - mongolian grill - but you have to tell chef what you want, you cannot pick your own ingredients. The oysters did not look appetizing, but the huge bowl of peel and eat shrimp contained ready to eat good-sized plump shrimp. Husband had bok choy and said it was deliciously garlicky, the pepper steak was chewy, but the onions were done well, chicken terriyaki on a stick was tasty, but overdone. Don't bother with the ribs, they were not even close to good. The restaurant is located in a lovely area, and is pleasing both inside and outside. The waitstaff are efficient and friendly. Empty plates were never allowed to sit on the table. Will go back to try other dishes.
Reviewed by: Kai Lan T. on: 9/19/2012 12:04:00 PM
I have been back again... three times. All times very pleased! The quality is very good. Service is great. I will be back again :)
Reviewed by: Chris H. on: 9/16/2012 3:06:00 AM
Good food for buffet style. Prices are very reasonable and the staff is attentive. Good place to stop for lunch in a rush.
Reviewed by: Sarah B. on: 8/24/2012 7:00:00 AM
Probably the best Chinese buffet in this area. Lots of vegetarian options for me, the food is fresh, restaurant is clean and service is very good.If you are a sushi eater, the price is worth the sushi alone!
Reviewed by: Ann F. on: 7/17/2012 1:17:00 AM
Great fresh sushi and food. Lots of variety and very clean. Would definitely return.
Reviewed by: Thomas P. on: 7/9/2012 8:58:00 PM
3.5 stars! We went for lunch and it was a steal for $7.99. Everything looked fresh and clean. They have a nice selection of sushi and a few Vietnamese and American dishes. A very large selection of cakes and desserts and they have about six different kinds of ice cream. Service was good too. The only question mark is why they don't use all the open patio space out front.
Reviewed by: Sean L. on: 7/5/2012 9:09:00 AM
We where on vacation in Florida, and this place is definitley in with my good memories. The design on the exterior is GREAT (so much so that me and my fiance took pictures together outside) and the interior is awesome too.Okay, so onto the food! Also good. The ribs weren't great, nor where the pastry desserts, but all the other dishes where. They also have amazing sushi, and ice cream in the dessert area that's delicious. Everything that was supposed to taste crisp was in fact crisp (chicken, etc) and they had a lot of things I haven't seen at any other buffet place (like broccoli salad).The wait staff was also pretty good. They didn't bother us much or make small talk, but they always made sure we had a full glass and that the empty plates where taken promptly.
Reviewed by: Isaac N N. on: 6/28/2012 7:44:00 PM
I was here on a weekday (Monday), the food was okay. They put out the crawfish and crab legs on a regular basis. Don't drink the water cause it was not so great. Sushi was 7 out of 10. 13bucks per person. No to bad.
Reviewed by: Dave M. on: 5/29/2012 5:10:00 PM
I'm Not a Big Buffet FanWe were visiting mom and pop in Florida. My aunt and uncle live in Clearwater so we made the hour drive to go see them. We went to this place. It's evidently very popular but then again all Chinese themed buffets are popular with Americans.The food is ok. It's buffet food. I mean come on. It's typical Chinese/American buffet food exactly like every other Chinese/American buffet place from Maine to Florida. They had crab legs, and Precious loves crab legs, but these were watery and small. Precious was not happy with them. Maybe we got there on a bad day.The service is outstanding. We were there on a Sunday afternoon the busiest time of the week for a restaurant, and the place was packed. We waited about a half hour for a table. But the wait staff was prompt, courteous and professional.The layout is somewhat awkward which I found off-putting. The food is in one room, and the tables are in another room with a skinny little doorway that is used by wait staff, bus staff and customers alike. Most of the time there was a traffic jam. Then there's apparently another room on the other side of the entrance so people would have to walk past the entrance through the crowd of people waiting for a table while carrying their plates. There's got to be a better way.
Reviewed by: Robin L. on: 3/17/2012 7:15:00 AM
A busy buffet, but the place is large enough to accommodate - I've never had to wait in line to get in. There is a great variety of food on the menu, including a great little sushi bar. The waitstaff is very attentive and never let a drink go dry. A good buffet meal at a decent (around $13 per person) price.
Reviewed by: Dot V. on: 2/15/2012 12:44:00 PM
People, this is an inexpensive Chinese buffet and a good one. My friend and I decided to try it after a movie.. We were not disappointed. For $12.99 I had all I cared to eat snow crab legs. You can't beat it! Yes, they line up for them like cattle to the trough and a few rude people take several plates of them leaving few for the rest. But if you are patient, there will be enough for you because they just keep bringing them out. I don't know if they have crab legs everynight so you might want to check if you are a fan of them. All of the dishes I tried were really good. there are a lot to choose from. It is a nice restaurant in a nice area. If you are in the mood for a buffet, you cannot go wrong.
Reviewed by: Vincent W. on: 2/15/2012 9:29:00 AM
If I have to pick buffet places around Bay area right now, this place is probably in my top 3.Came here because a friend been eating here and finally decided to show me where she goes. We usually do lunch here because it's $7.99 lunch, with a nice hot food selection. The clams and chinese vegetables stood out for me, because they actually taste different than other buffet places. Seems like they added a little bit of something that made it their own. The sushi selections aren't bad either. They serve nigiri sushi along with the rolls. Ice cream seem fresh too.Only thing I didn't like too much was the mongolian grill. Maybe it was a new cook or something, but the meat was a little dry and sauce didn't really do anything.Service was decent, they take the plates and refill your drinks pretty quick. The place does look nice and clean.I been going back there for lunch when I'm around that area.
Reviewed by: Lana on: 2011-07-26
I have to laugh at some of the reviews considering that some are non-Asians purporting to be experts at Asian food ;) When you go... please keep an open mind. When I read some of these reviews I hesitated going simply because they were some very nasty reviews. I took my husband for dinner on Sunday night. It was $12.99 each person plus tax. Very affordable and seriously good food. I am part Chinese so am used to authentic Asian food. Their service was excellent. Though they charge for hot tea ($1 per person) which is a huge No No to me but after Quantitative Easing 2 devalued the American dollar more I can't really get mad at them and they redeem themselves with the quality of food, quality of selection, and quality of service. A significant factor to me is cleanliness and temperature of the food. One thing that I liked about their food is that the hot food does not get cold within minutes. Don't forget to get the sushi on the far right! You may notice people making their way to the sushi bar to the left. There is more on the right so be sure to pay attention to that section too. Try it. You just may like it. Mmm I will be heading back with my husband. It is *that* good.
Reviewed by: Elite on: 2011-08-11
Ok, I really don't understand where others' lukewarm reviews come from. It's *12.99*, for all you can eat with a ridiculous spread. And the building is really nice. That is as good as it gets! They have sushi (and the good stuff at that... we're not just talking California rolls. They have the usual suspects plus surf clam, baby octopus, octopus, squid, and lots more), frog legs, duck, roast beef, oysters, shrimp, crab legs (which would be enough to draw my brother alone), fish, tepanyaki, and more than I can remember. Living in DC now it can be hard to find large quantities of tasty food at a reasonable price. Anyone who lives within a 3-hour drive of Chopsticks has it incredibly lucky.
Reviewed by: Betty on: 2011-07-22
A true gluttons dream. I could not get over how fresh everything tasted. With items like tuna nigiri, sashimi, roast duck, raw oysters, steamed snow crab and crawfish. This place has something for everyone and it was all for $13. Very satisfied
Reviewed by: KayBeeEm on: 2011-8-11
Walking in, it's not the dated and overly stereotyped look you see at every buffet. Very modern and even "clubby" but fun. Food is nice and hot and FRESH! I typically shy from sushi at buffets but theirs were awesome! Prices are VERY reasonable for lunch and dinner. I wish I could go more but I don't want to gain 20lbs in a week!
Reviewed by: jd02 on: 2011-9-15
selection of food. The price is reasonable for the quantity you can eat. But, the wait staff isn't very attentive at getting rid of empty plates on the table and the quality of the food is not up to par with the Crazy Asian Buffet in Tampa. I think the people on the Pinellas side are more generous with 5 star ratings of restaruants than people on the Hillsborough side.