728 Huntington Ave 
Boston, MA, 02115-6313
617-278-2000


Ratings people have voted

AVG:(NaN)
AVG:(NaN)
AVG:(NaN)
AVG:(NaN)

Chinesemenu.com's Ratings & Reviews will let you know if it's worth your time or not in over 75 cities.

Comments(13)   

Reviewed by: Olayemi A. on: 2/19/2013 12:56:00 AM
So surprised by the low rating!When I lived in Mission last year this place was my addiction. By far my favorite chinese place in Boston! I was actually sad I only just discovered it last year! lol. The staff there are so friendly and they give large potions for great prices. For $7.50 you can get a combo platter that has the takeout box STUFFED. Rarely could I finish an order in one sitting, it easily would be my lunch and dinner for the day.I LOVE the pork lo mein, boneless bbq spareribs, and chicken fingers.The pork fried rice, chicken wings, egg rolls, and crab rangoon are good too.The sesame chicken was just ok to me, had a weird (but not gross) tang to it at the end, maybe too much soy sauce? Idk.Need to be more adventurous and try some other items but I'm petty boring when it comes to chinese food lol. Tend to get the same tried and true items every time. Anyways, the only reason giving 4 stars instead if 5 is bc they close at 10pm which is soo early to me. And they charge a $2 delivery fee, even more annoying, especially since now I live in the South End.
Reviewed by: Adrienne T. on: 1/29/2013 3:01:00 PM
Dang, fellow Yelpers. Ya'll had me scared to try the place! Lmao!Stopped in last night, prepared for mean and nasty people behind the counter and there were none! The older man was VERY nice to me, the "lady" was eating, so she didn't get to help me. The cooks looked, but didn't look angry, they just continued to converse with each other in their language.Ordered take out, it was NOT the best, but it was definitely PLENTIFUL, didn't break my wallet, and was ready without an excessive wait.OK with me. So far. To be continued....
Reviewed by: Susan B. on: 11/8/2012 2:19:00 AM
I had lunch take out here yesterday - a chicken dish. The chicken was disgusting. I can imagine how old and how poor quality the chicken was. Yuck! Sickening to smell. I wil lnever eat here again.
Reviewed by: Ro P. on: 10/24/2012 2:50:00 AM
Very small with limited seating. Staff, very efficient but not amazing friendly. But then again...do you want a best friend or do you want good food quickly?? The food is excellent and incredibly cheap. Try the Singapore noodles- it's brilliant!
Reviewed by: D. I. on: 6/29/2012 5:30:00 PM
Yes this is clearly an Americanized Chinese take out joint. Despite I still think the food here is sub par. The woman behind the counter is nice and friendly. I got the sweet and sour chicken with pork fried rice for $6.21. The chicken was fairly good. It was chicken fingers Chinese style. The sweet and sour sauce was gross. It was like red corn syrup with a Marciano cherry. The pork friend rice was eating small pieces of inedible pork and plastic pieces called rice. Sorry. This is not a place for me or anyone who actually wants to eat real food.
Reviewed by: Roland J. on: 3/30/2012 3:12:00 AM
Decent food for a good price. Great for a quick meal.
Reviewed by: Katie D. on: 2/8/2012 3:17:00 AM
I mean...people, this is clearly not a gourmet or authentic Chinese restaurant. I came here wanting greasy, Americanized Chinese food, and I got exactly what I expected. The sweet and sour chicken was actually really good, and the crab rangoon was great! The rice may have been a bit greasy, as others have said, so order white rice if you don't want that. Also, I don't know if it's just because I was in a bad mood and came here to drown my sorrows in food that's bad for me, but the man behind the counter was soo sweet and friendly! They deliver but I got my food in the restaurant and I have a feeling it's a lot more efficient that way. Overall, I'd recommend if you're looking for generic but tasty Chinese.
Reviewed by: Sarah B. on: 1/26/2012 12:40:00 PM
I hate this place, and have two stories to explain why I have this opinion. My very first encounter with this restaurant was in 2009. Several of my good friends and I went to this restaurant and ordered very basic chicken dishes such as General Tso's chicken and orange chicken. Not one hour later every single one of us (4 total) were feeling horrible, nearly to the level of food poisoning. This was not due to any sort of food coma-esque response, as the food tasted so dissatisfying that not a single one of us ate more than a third of our dishes.The second reason that I cannot stand this place is actually the reason for me writing this review in the first place. Today I ordered two combination lunch plates on the phone during the "luncheon specials" timeframe. They offer a discount of a few dollars per plate during lunchtime, not a huge deal but whatever. When I get to the place with my friend, she points out to me that I've been charged an extra $6-7. When I ask, very politely initially, why the cost was much higher than I was anticipating, the cashier answered me that I had ACTUALLY ordered the "regular special combination plate". Yes, of course I did, during lunchtime...Anyways, long story short I ended up storming out after asking, again quite calmly and politely at first, them to own up to the honest mistake and refund the money on principle. Her response was, "There's nothing I can do". I don't know how she came to that conclusion as I assume that any place which has a license to deal with monetary transactions has the capacity to perform a refund, but I digress...Even worse was the fact that an additional friend of mine, who ordered independently from me, received the "luncheon special" and when we compared the two dishes it was obviously exactly the same meal as what I received. These guys simply conned me, nothing more to say about it.The absolutely shameful customer service is why I'm never going back here, but the food is also nothing to write home about. I think the only reason this place is still around is because it's the only Chinese food place in the immediate area that needs to serve several thousand health industry employees.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on:
This is bland, flavorless, overly greasy food that you be th ...?
Reviewed by: djakinom on: 2004-08-23
I'm a big fan of the Brigham Circle Chinese Food restaurant. They were my sustenance during my college years living on Mission Hill. The food is great -- I recommend the Peking Ravioli. Their service is great, too. They're always a bit ...?
Reviewed by: Elena P. on: 2006-08-11
They make really great crab rangoons and scallion pancakes! I also enjoyed their shrimp lo mein and shrimp fried rice. Plus they are reasonably priced and the food is always FRESH! PROS: great shrimp specialities CONS: none ...?
Reviewed by: A TripAdvisor Member on: 2007-08-29
Please do not go to Brigham Circle Chinese. This is bland, flavorless, overly greasy food that you will not be happy with. I threw my take-out away and ordered a pizza. Will never return. ...?
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2008-07-13
Hi, Not the best food, and not the worst. 50%+1, not good, and order else where. I've gone twice, order 2 orders for 2 people each time, and was disappointed with each order. I won't be ordering again. Have definitely had worse, but certainly not impressed with the orders I received. Won't be ordering again.?